Celebrating Talent
Performing Arts Competition Since 1908

2021 COMPETITION 2021 Festival will be open for entries from 1st October 2020

About Us banner image

About Us


President - Petula Clark CBE

Vice Presidents - Patricia Cain, Brian Couch, Michael Foster, Ken Johnson, David Kowitz, Sarah Kowitz, Avril Parry, Kevin Smith

Patron - The Mayor of Hastings



Lesley Moore, (Chair) Jenny Griffiths (General Secretary) Pauline Ash, Brenda Bailey, Vivienne Bond, Jo Stead-Burgess, Charlotte Collyer, Roland Garrad, Deirdre Goodger, Royah Hamed, Ann Hohenkerk, Vicki Milford,  Gillian Muhlemann, Maxine Roach, Lucinda Sheppard, Heather Spence


Members include: Claire Adams, Pauline Ash, Emma Burnett, Patricia Cain, Stacey Caister, Graham Coldwell, Richard Eldridge, Joanne Fletcher, Diana Freedman, Royah Hamed, Ann Hohenkerk, Amanda Lacey, Sophia Lefevre, Nastasia Mazzucato, Jane Metcalfe, Ivora Rees, Lucinda Sheppard, Kevin Smith,  Lesley Van Egmond


  • Chairman - Lesley Moore
  • General Secretary - Jenny Griffiths
  • Assistant Secretary - vacant

Section Secretaries

  • Dance - Vicki Milford
  • Instrumental - Gillian Muhlemann
  • Singing - Maxine Roach
  • Speech, Drama and Mime - Deirdre Goodger
  • Advertising Secretary - Donna Barton
  • Membership Secretary - Deirdre Goodger
  • Safeguarding Officer - Royah Hamed
  • Trophies Secretary - Cassandra Gough
  • Volunteers Co-ordinator - Heather Spence


Hastings International Music Festival is the operating name of Hastings Musical Festival Ltd which is the governing body of Hastings Musical Festival and Hastings International Piano Concerto Competition

Trustees of Hastings International Music Festival - Lesley Moore (Chair) Pauline Ash, Brenda Bailey, Roland Garrad, David Kowitz, Sarah Kowitz,  Emily Segal, Dr Richard Wray

Hastings Musical Festival Ltd is a charity and company limited by guarantee
Registered Company Number - 167243 Registered Charity Number - 261351
Registered Office - Festival Office, White Rock Theatre, Hastings, TN34 1JX