Celebrating Talent
Performing Arts Competition Since 1908

2024 COMPETITION: Entries for 2024 will open on 01/10/23

About Us banner image

About Us


President - Petula Clark CBE

Vice Presidents - Patricia Cain, Brian Couch, Michael Foster, Sarah Kowitz, Avril Parry, Kevin Smith

Patron - The Mayor of Hastings

Trustee Biographies



Charlotte Collyer, (Chair) Jenny Griffiths (General Secretary) Jo Adams, Brenda Bailey, Donna Barton, Vivienne Bond, Deirdre Goodger, Royah Hamed, Ann Hohenkerk, Vicki Milford, Lesley Moore, Rebecca Reed, Lisa Cole 

  • Chair - Charlotte Collyer
  • General Secretary - Jenny Griffiths
Section Secretaries:
  • Dance - Jo Adams
  • Instrumental - Ann Hohenker
  • Singing - Donna Barton
  • Speech, Drama and Mime - Deirdre Goodger
Other Officers
  • Membership Secretary - Deirdre Goodger
  • Safeguarding Officer - Royah Hamed
  • Trophies Secretary - Cassandra Gough
  • Volunteers Co-ordinator - Lisa Cole


Hastings International Music Festival is the operating name of Hastings Musical Festival Ltd 

Trustees of Hastings Musical Festival - Lesley Moore (Chair) Charlotte Collyer, Hannah Deeble, Sarah Kowitz, Dr Richard Wray, Ken Roberts 

Hastings Musical Festival Ltd is a charity and company limited by guarantee
Registered Company Number - 167243 Registered Charity Number - 261351
Registered Office - Festival Office, White Rock Theatre, Hastings, TN34 1JX